Far East Academy
 
 

 Far East Academy
Far East Academy

Shanghai Jiaotong University Far East Academy is an education organization of the advanced study and training, founded by SJTU School of Humanities and the Far East Holdings Ltd. By way of subject academic chair, High-end salon, trainee forum, and so on, the academy invites one remarkable scholar or successful personage communicates with its teachers and students every half a month. Such lectures are not only geared to the students, but also promulgated widely through major websites, so as to render more positive and superior ideology and culture resources, and make more people adapt themselves to the trend of thought, exploration and communication.
Launched by SJTU for the public good, the Communication Figures’ Forum serves as a special summer school of postgraduates majored in Journalism &Communication all parts of the country, especially from Shanghai. It invites the authority figures in the field of the communication both in China and abroad to converse in a dialogue with journalism majors from all the most famous native universities every year. Its aims are that it can formulate a platform for exchanging ideas between the journalism and the academe or within the respective field, alter the state of Journalism education out of contact with the practice, of the mass journalism and the academic estranged from each other, help the learners get to know the latest trends of the communication reform together with the academic development, and contributes a lot to train the prospective high-level talents of the communication in China.
In 2010, the first Communication Figures’ Forum attracted more than 200 graduates from Beijing University, Fudan University, Huazhong University of Science & Technology, Wuhan University, Communication University of China, and so on. Over 20 media representatives gave much publicity to it. All the lectures were collected into The Communication Figures’ Forum (1), published by Shanghai Jiaotong University Press.
In 2011, SJTU Far East Academy continued to put together a 14-day lecture for the public good. Succeeding to the successful 2010 Communication Figures’ Forum, SJTU will hold a veritable thought feast for the communication and the academic nationwide once more. 35 the communication figures, experts and scholars both in China and abroad will be invited to giving instruction in terms of experiences and lessons of communication innovation and reform, for nearly 300 learners from the 90 native universities. It will throw light on the latest development trend of the communication and the academic, and keep the track of the communication as well as the discipline of journalism and communication. At present, the Communication Figures’ Forum has been included into the innovation plan of the postgraduate education in Shanghai in 2011 and has become a summer school of the postgraduate by Shanghai Municipal Education Commission.

 
Click to read more


 
Copyright©2007-2011 Institute of Arts and Humanities, Shanghai Jiao Tong University All rights reserved
Add: No.800,Dongchuan Road, Minhang, Shanghai Zipcode: 200240 Email: iah@sjtu.edu.cn Tel\Fax: 021-34202849

远东书院
 
 

 远东书院
远东书院和中国传媒领袖大讲堂简介

上海交通大学远东书院是由上海交通大学人文艺术研究院和远东控股集团有限公司合作创建的一所研修型教学机构。书院采取专题讲座、高端沙龙、学员论坛等形式,每半个月邀请一位知名学者或其他成功人士与交大师生进行交流。书院的讲座不仅面向所有在校学生,还将通过各大网站将讲座内容普及到社会各层面,为社会提供更多、更好、更积极的思想文化资源,让更多的大众汇入到思考、探索和交流的大潮中。
中国传媒领袖大讲堂是上海交通大学远东书院以公益方式开办的、面向上海及全国新闻传播学研究生的特殊“暑期学校”。讲堂每年邀请中外最为顶级的传媒领军人物与全国各大名校新闻学子对话交流,旨在搭建传媒业界与学界之间,以及业界之间、学界之间沟通对话的平台,改变新闻教育与新闻实践脱节,业界、学界内部相互隔膜的现状,帮助学员了解传媒改革的最新脉动、学界的前沿走向,为培养未来的中国传媒精英做出贡献。
2010年首届“中国传媒领袖大讲堂”曾吸引来自北京大学、复旦大学、浙江大学、华中科技大学、武汉大学、中国传媒大学等高校的200余名研究生踊跃参加,全国20多家媒体进行了报道,并由上海交通大学出版社结集出版了《传媒领袖大讲堂》(第一辑)一书,在全国产生了较为广泛和良好的社会反响,成为“传媒领袖的年度嘉年华,传媒学子的精神大餐”。
2011年,上海交通大学远东书院继续举办为期14天的公益性“中国传媒领袖大讲堂”暑期讲习班。这是继成功举办2010“中国传媒领袖大讲堂”之后,上海交通大学再次面向全国打造的传媒业界和学界的思想盛宴。2011中国传媒领袖大讲堂邀请35位中外传媒领军人物和专家学者,为来自全国近90所高校的近300名学子讲授传媒业改革创新的经验与教训,帮助学子们了解传媒业界和学界的最新发展动态,深化对传媒业和新闻传播学科的认识。目前,上海市教委已将“中国传媒领袖大讲堂”列入2011年上海市研究生教育创新计划,成为2011年上海市教委研究生暑期学校。


 
Copyright©2007-2011 上海交通大学人文艺术研究院 版权所有
通讯地址:上海市闵行区东川路800号 邮编:200240 电子邮箱:iah@sjtu.edu.cn 电话、传真:021-34202849